Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
"IF YOU NEED PHYSICAL THERAPY THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. IT IS FAMILY FRIENDLY . WALK IN THE DOOR YOU MEET MARSHA. MIKE AND BILLY IS WHO I HAD PHYSICAL THERAPY WITH. 5 STARS, I WILL GO BACK AGAIN AS NEEDED. YOU MAY USE ME AS A REFERENCE. "
Jun 20, 2019
"I learned about these guys through Facebook and they immediately began helping me the next day!"
Jun 04, 2019
From Google
"My knee's getting better every day! Thanks!"
May 31, 2019
From Google
"THR is a wonderful establishment! They are super welcoming and knowledgeable. Gregg is very sincere about the journey to get back to your "usual" self. I highly recommend them for you therapy needs."
May 24, 2019
From Google
"Had a great experience atTHR with Gregg and the team. All very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Feeling better already! Would highly recommend them!"
May 22, 2019
From Google
"This place helped me a lot with my shoulder pain. All people are very friendly and accommodating. I can highly recommend Gregg and his team."
May 15, 2019
From Google
May 15, 2019
From Google
"Total Health rehab is an also therapy place to go for therapy, it is clean and the atmosphere is great, the staff is very interactive with you. I came here after a total knee replacement Gregg, Jason, Shirley, and the driver Richard are the best staff there "
May 15, 2019
May 13, 2019
From Google
"Started therapy here 2 weeks ago, staff has been amazing. More flexibility in my arm Looking forward to total pain relief Thanks guys"
May 03, 2019
From Google
May 02, 2019
From Google
"Very friendly atmosphere. The staff and patients are amazing! Very cohesive unit. Patient centered physical therapy!"
May 01, 2019
From Google
"Greg, Craig and their team are top notch professionals - extremely knowledgeable and they devote the time each patient needs for their recovery. While I hope to never have another injury requiring rehabilitation, I won't hesitate to return to Total Health & Rehabilitation if I do."
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"Great location and super friendly staff! I'd recommend this to anyone looking for PT."
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"The staff at this facility does an awesome job from the time you inter until the time you leave. This is a warm welcoming place."
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"Great place rehabilitation. Very comfortable enviroment and always smiling faces. You won't just feel like a number. They will individualize your needs and help answer many of your concerns."
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"They are very helpful and take care of everyone very nice and kind and respectful and I Joy coming there"
Apr 25, 2019
From Google
Apr 24, 2019
From Google
"This is a very great place to go to I will recommend this to anybody that needs physical therapy.."
Apr 10, 2019
From Google
"Great staff!!"
Apr 10, 2019
From Google
"Just started w/THR a week ago. They were great from the front door. Gregg took so much time addressing all my concerns and designing a program specifically for me and my needs and capabilities. The Veale Rd. facility is beautiful and clean. Very impressive operation."
Apr 08, 2019
From Google
"I'm writing this review for my dad, Dr. Scotti Lee, who broke his arm. It was called a humerus fracture but take it from him, it was not humorous. His next step was to get some physical therapy. So what did he look for? First, some place close to home. The main factor he was looking for was the therapy staff. From the person behind the desk to the physical therapist, he wanted people that worked together as a team. The team he worked with were very skilled in transforming his arm back to working condition. Thanks to Gregg, Jason and Sam."
Apr 06, 2019
From Google
"First experience was great! Looking forward to more.....great people!"
Apr 05, 2019
From Google
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"Being the head of my department, I had to write reviews on my associates and I was told to never give them a high rating, because everyone needs improvement.. However with THR, I give them a five star rating. I have been to other PT offices, where then stand 2 feet away from you, directing you thru exercises. Here they physically manipulate your limbs, while entertaining you with a joke. I find them compassionate. friendly, knowledgeable and understanding.."
Mar 31, 2019
"THR has been a fantastic experience for me. The staff are both friendly and helpful. They treat me like part of the family! Can't recommend this place enough!"
Mar 29, 2019
From Google
"This is my second accident and I automatically wanted to come back here for therapy. The staff is so friendly and they really work around your schedule. Not to mention you sign in and get right to it, be in and out feeling like a new person."
Mar 29, 2019
From Google
"For 20 plus years I have been a patient of Gregg's and THR. The staff is excellent and my therapy plan has helped my recovery every single time. The experience and knowledge shine thru and for that, I am thankful."
Mar 25, 2019
From Google
" I fell head first on concrete floor in 2012. Lots of back pain, got an MRI and the Dr performed a kyphoplasty on my t12. Needed therapy and found THR in the yellow pages (they were close by). Could not sit long, stand long, bend, sleep, pretty much anything. The staff at THR are so friendly and helpful. They really listen. Especially like the one on one for the heat, during your specific exercise, sometimes the stimulators on the back. Highly recommend THR for their expertise and how they all make you feel right at home. In 2017 and 2018, had my t10 and t9 done, again they made me feel like new. Right now, little bursitis in right hip, they are helping with exercise and heat. Kudos to Greg, Jason, Sam, and Cheryl. You are the best."
Mar 24, 2019
"I have been using THR for 20 years. They will ALWAYS be my first choice for Physical Therapy. Also has the most genuine, & kind-hearted group on staff!!"
Mar 22, 2019
From Google
"I had shoulder surgery 6 months ago and still was experiencing limited mobility and pain especially at night. Gregg was great with a plan of action which WORKED within 3 visits!The staff is friendly and helpful.The facility is flooded with windows makes it bright and cheery! I should have come here sooner! I feel so much better,thanks Gregg you are wonderful at your profession."
Mar 22, 2019
From Google
"I love THR they are always friendly and knowledgeable. I've been here several times throughout the years, and have never been disappointed. You can tell they care about the clients who come in for help! They are always supportive."
Mar 22, 2019
From Google
"My mom, a senior citizen, experienced a shoulder injury in the winter of 2019. Greg and his staff were extremely caring and nurturing as mom progressed through her treatment. They helped her work through the initial injury and assisted with her follow-up. We couldn't have asked for a more understanding and knowledgeable staff. Mom had a great experience! "
Mar 22, 2019
"I couldn't be happier with the help and physical therapy I have received here. All the staff are well qualified, helpful, and friendly. The facilities clean, pleasant, and nicely equipped. I become stronger and more agile with every visit."
Mar 18, 2019
From Google
"THR is the whole package! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Bright, clean and relaxing facility. Scheduling is easy and flexible to meet busy schedules. I love the way the staff interacts with all ages!! Highly recommend THR on Veale Rd."
Mar 18, 2019
From Google
"I am receiving therapy at THR's Veale Road clinic after total knee replacement surgery. I am faithfully doing home exercises twice daily but the flexibility and range of motion that I can achieve on my own is no where near as great as I can achieve with the help of Gregg at THR. I feel I'm improving with each session. Gregg is very reassuring when I feel overwhelmed or defeated and answers my many questions. He's also got advice for me to make my home exercises more effective and corrects my form if I am doing my exercises incorrectly. The practice offers transportation which is an awesome perk and I also like that I am supporting a small local business vs. a huge corporation. I am very happy with my choice to have my physical therapy sessions at Total Health and Rehab."
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"Awesome place for PT. Friendly people and great results."
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"Thanks to Total Health the therapy went very well and l don't have any issue with my knees or my shoulder...Thank you Gregg and Jason"
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"This has been the best experience I've had during my journey rehabilitating my health. From the first call when I spoke with Shirley to schedule my appointment, I knew by her positive and helpful attitude I was heading to the right place. Both therapist, Gregg and Jason, have been so engaging and caring. I've felt them cheering me on every step of the way. The atmosphere is clean, comfortable and stress free. It's the perfect combination to heal body and mind and I am so appreciative you guys have been a part of my journey. I feel stronger, more confident, and I feel my joy being restored when I see how far I've come everytime I leave. Thanks again you guys! To the whole staff, I appreciate you."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"I love going to THR because the staff is very welcomeing, kind and knowledgeable. They always help me to recover from injuries. The facility has so many windows which lets you see the beautiful sunshine and trees and lifts my spirits. I would highly recommend THR ."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"Total Health and Rehabilitation offers personal and effective physical therapy. A client is treated like family with a caring, attentive approach."
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
"I have great results since coming here the staff is very wonderful."
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
"THR has been an integral part of my therapy and my recovery. Very pleasant staff, who are quick to assist you with whatever needs you have. I was treated with such patience and kindness every step of the way and would highly recommend them to those looking to receive some therapy."
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
"Most of us don't really know how our bodies work. Knee bone connected to.......etc. Greg reviewed charts with me, administered my treatments and gave me homework. Thankful for his knowledge. I am at 85% . Looking forward to 100%"
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"Professional Service with care and concern for my recovery a wonderful staff"
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend THRPT. I have been encouraged by the results I have seen in just 3 weeks from the therapy routine that Gregg has set for me. He immediately asks how I am doing each time I go and we discuss improvements and/or regressions since the prior session. He listens attentively and modifies the therapy as needed to focus on improving the affected area. The facility is not overcrowded so the whole staff is able to be very attentive to the clients and continually monitor each client's performance of the therapy procedures. The facility is clean and the atmosphere is pleasant."
Mar 04, 2019
From Google
"My Neurologist referred me to THR for my therapy saying, "I've heard good things about these guys". After completing my therapy, I totally agree with that comment. I found their work was very professional, with a very friendly atmosphere. I was completely satisfied with my therapy and would recommend their service to anyone looking for help with a therapy & rehabilitation experience."
Mar 01, 2019
"I walked up the stairs today without pain. I haven't done that since September. My orthopedic doctor wanted me to try physical therapy for my knee pain before he started anything invasive, so I got a referral to THR. The staff there is so friendly and I immediately felt comfortable with the exercises Gregg walked me through. I never had to wait for help; there was always someone ready to jump in without being intrusive. At one point I was getting discouraged because I didn't think things were improving as quickly as I had hoped, and Gregg just said he was going to try something new. His listening to me and his willingness to go the extra mile has me walking without a limp for the first time in 4 months."
Feb 12, 2019
From Google
"I am ever so thankful for everyone at THR/Limestone Rd . In the past years, I had two knee replacements they have helped me through. After surgery, I started out slow,weak,and cain in hand. The hands on therapy provided by Mike, and Sharon was great ! They understood my body, providing therapy to my total legs to get my knees on track. It was also great to have transportation, for I was on pain RX, and not allowed to drive.Everyone was great , receptionist, driver, and therapist ! Thank you THR for getting me back on my feet again !"
Jan 21, 2019
"I had many obstacles I had to deal with after my knee replacement surgery. The professionals at THR recognized this and accommodated and helped me recover much faster than I had anticipated. Special thanks to Sam and Jason for always being so supportive and assisting me with my exercises. I highly recommend THR at Veale Road!"
Jan 21, 2019
From Google
Jan 12, 2019
From Google
"Coming here during a tragic time I appreciate the compassionate care and hospitality of the staff. The staff makes you feel extremely comfortable and welcoming. They are putting my mom back on the road to recovery."
Jan 10, 2019
From Google
Jan 10, 2019
From Google
"Outstanding service. Great treatment team."
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
"Attended the free workshop. The staff are very enthusiastic and helpful. They also do a great job to follow up with patients. Great professionals with superior working ethics."
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
"Good"
Dec 29, 2018
From Google
"Total Health and Rehabilitation offers personalized one on one attention. You are always in sight of one of the staff, so you are never left on your own like at some of the large PT groups I have been to. I am getting back to normal more quickly than I expected. I know my doctor will be pleased. Thanks to all the staff."
Dec 14, 2018
"Outstanding service. They did a great job and my shoulder is as good as new"
Nov 08, 2018
From Google
"Caring and compassionate physical therapists. Flexible with appointment schedules. Greg and Jason have helped me so much to regain movement in both of my shoulders, neck arms... highly recommend!!"
Oct 19, 2018
From Google
"My personal experience has been great!Everyone that works there have been very professional and pleasant.Always greeted by my first name when i arrive very welcoming!my treatment so far has been very helpful,considering all of my physical problems.When i leave there i always feel better then when i arrived!I have already reffered friends to try it out."
Oct 19, 2018
From Google
"Currently, I am doing my third set of therapy sessions for unrelated injuries. Greg and Jason are both excellent therapists who really understand my needs and reactions to the various treatment courses. Scheduling is easy and I have never had a problem with getting the sessions I need. The facilities are kept scrupulously clean and they have all of the equipment necessary to give me a helpful session. I could not rate them more highly and would recommend them to anyone who needs physical therapy."
Oct 18, 2018
From Google
"Great Place! Awesome Staff! Everyone is professional and friendly. I definitely recommend this place."
Oct 18, 2018
From Google
"The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They understand your needs and provide exceptional professional service"
Oct 18, 2018
From Google
"I really love it here . The Staff is So Nice And Their Really Helping get back to myself!!"
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
"Excellent customer service! The therapist are excellent! Staff is as well! Great hours and they go above and beyond! Been here many years for knee replacements and bad back! Always leave feeling better!! Couldnt ask for more!"
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
"A great facility with comprehensive rehabilitation services. I received excellent personal care with the desired results. These guys are awesome!"
Oct 16, 2018
From Google
"I had back surgery and was in pain for years. After searching for someone to help me I found THR and my life has changed completely. I have been pain free for the first time in years. I feel like I can get on with my life now thanks to the team at THR .I would recommend them to anyone having pain and am truly grateful to have been treated at THR."
Sep 27, 2018
From Google
"Staff was friendly and caring of your needs and limitations towards injuries. My only choice for physical therapy"
Sep 25, 2018
From Google
"Staff is very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helped me with pain management. Kinda sad I don't have to go anymore. They are GREAT!"
Mar 05, 2018
From Google
"The staff is friendly and well trained. They provide free pick up and return for those without other travel options."
May 12, 2016
From Google
"Total Health & Rehab was by far the best chiropractor that I have been to. Throughout the years I have been to my fair share of rehabs in order to fix back pain that I have been experiencing for several years. Dr. Harrison helped relieve my back pain. Not only did my back feel better but the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this office to anyone!"
Nov 10, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

Brian B.

Four years ago I had a left knee replacement and came here for rehab. The therapists were so attentive and helpful that when I needed therapy this year after an incident with my replaced knee there was no question where I would do my rehab. I was pleasantly surprised when I was greeted by name, even after four years. After this course of work I feel confident that my knee will hold up.I suffered a complete ACL tear during a soccer match and post-surgery was looking for a local PT. Because I was unable to drive the fact that THR offered a shuttle service was perfect. When I started PT at THR, Gregg and Jason were incredibly patient, supportive and challenging. They tested me with new exercises and routines to help me get my range of motion and strength back. There were so many things I couldn’t do before rehab at THR, so my experience has been phenomenal. This place helped me build that critical foundation so I can get back to sports. Major kudos for the wonderful experience and outstanding service.

Brian B. (September 2018)


Barbara P.

Prior to PT I was in pretty bad shape-pain in my right back, hips and gluts. I could only walk half a block before I felt sharp pain in my right hip and leg. After going to 3 doctors as well as 6 weeks of PT without change, Dr. Dellose recommended that I go to THR. In the short period of 1 month, I was able to walk 2 miles a day with no pain. I attribute the fast recovery to the protocol recommended by Gregg. Education, first understanding your injury-then heat, walking on the treadmill, exercises to strengthen my hip, and then stretching. The secret was following the protocol and doing the correct exercises, correctly. In addition, the staff was intelligent, approachable and dedicated. Happy I made the decision to go to THR. It made a big difference in my life at this time.

Barbara P. (September 2018)


Sandra R.

THR is my life saver. Last September I had a total knee replacement. They got me my full ability to regain strength in that knee. Now just finished rehab for right foot tendonitis and I am happy to say once again the THR team was there for me. There is no other place I would go to have any rehabilitation services that I may need. Thank you to everyone.

Sandra R. (September 2018)


Marna A.

I have low back pain due to aging and arthritis in the lower vertebrae. Two times in the last year it has reached the point where I was so stiff, I could not stand up straight.

My doctor recommended Total Health for my PT ...both times. I could not believe it but after two (2) sessions with Gregg I was cured of the pain and stiffness and back to normal. I can highly recommend Total Health & Rehabilitation. It has changed my life for the better!

Marna A. (August 2018)


Nessa L.

Before I began PT, I could not go up and down steps without pain in my knee. It was also painful to walk. After completing PT at THR I am now pain free. The quality of service was excellent, I felt very comfortable here. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Overall great experience. Thanks.

Nessa L. (August 2018)


Elizabeth V.

Four years ago I had a left knee replacement and came here for rehab. The therapists were so attentive and helpful that when I needed therapy this year after an incident with my replaced knee there was no question where I would do my rehab. I was pleasantly surprised when I was greeted by name, even after four years. After this course of work I feel confident that my knee will hold up.

Elizabeth V. (August 2018)


Barbara D.

I started 5 days after I had my hip replaced and was on a walker. I advanced to my cane after a few visits. The care and encouragement was outstanding. I found it to be a very relaxed atmosphere and was able to improve my condition week to week.

Barbara D. (August 2018)


Clara S.

When I began PT I had fallen and had severe pain in both knees. I had a difficult time getting up out of a chair and was unable to kneel down on my knees. After many visits I am doing much better. The exercises were geared to my problem and helped to strengthen my problem areas. The staff here is wonderful-patient, caring, and funny. I will miss the nice people here. It has been a good experience!

Clara S. (August 2018)


William W.

Upon arriving my back pain was on average 9 out of 10 and after 3 sessions the pain had resided to the point I was close to normal and only increased slightly until the next visit. Now I have been back to normal for a few weeks. The boys and staff were helpful and knowledgeable. A nice place to come.

William W. (August 2018)


Mary D.

I had difficulty moving my left shoulder, due to arthritis. I also had a problem reaching the backside of my body during my shower. Now I can do everything without any pain. Thank you to ALL of the THR staff. I would definitely recommend your company to any person needing physical therapy.

Mary D. (June 2018)


William G.

When I first came to THR I had injured my neck. The pain was constant and radiated down my arm. I couldn’t clean my home, mow my lawn or even sleep without incredible pain. Gregg and Jason created a treatment plan I have never seen before. I’ve been in PT before. Their technique is more effective than any other cervical treatment I have ever experienced. I am totally pain free and back to living my life.

William G. (July 2018)


Melissa O.

The amount of time spent working directly with staff here is so much better than previous experiences I’ve had in PT. In the past I have been giving exercises with little supervision, saw no benefits, yet no changes to those routines. Mike and Sharon checked in constantly and adjusted to target specific problems. I was concerned about my mid-back pain, but they were able to identify a more specific problem area and change the focus to my shoulder. I learned where the pain stems from and how to manage it while I was treated here.

Melissa O. (June 2018)


“I am enjoying this so much. I haven’t had this much TLC in a long time. I am surprised at my rapid recovery and feel so much better. Thank you and God Bless.”

Gerri, Wilmington, DE


“Your physical therapist and PT assistant combine warmth and professionalism which made my experience a positive one. I like that this practice is a smaller one which allows for continuity of care. The physical plant was clean. I would definitely refer others to your practice.”

Michele, Newark, DE


“The friendly way that everyone makes you feel like family. Also, the attention like you are the only patient. Outstanding!”

John, Claymont, DE


“Everyone is so pleasant and helpful. A very clean place. Jay and Matt are very sincere and treat your problem. You are not being rushed. Bill is a wonderful chauffeur and Marcia is a pleasant greeter. I’d recommend this place to everyone.”

Stephanie, Wilmington, DE


“I was in a very serious car accident in which my car was totaled. My doctor referred me to THR for physical therapy. This was a new experience for me and when I arrived for my first appointment I was stiff, in much pain and clueless as to what to except next. The folks are THR educated me about the therapeutic processes and made me feel right at home. They even hooked me up with an attorney. Today, I’m completely pain-free and have been restored to my normal quality of life.”

Mike, Wilmington, DE